Quick Links

Quick Links

Home Page

Staff List 2024

Staff List 2023

Senior Leadership Team

Mr S Baragwanath  Chief Executive Officer 
Mr L Davé Principal
Mr S Gilman  Vice Principal and Designated Safeguarding Lead (DSL)
Mr J Meehan  Senior Teacher of Behaviour, Inclusion and GDPR Officer
Mr D Kinnen  Senior Teacher of Behaviour and Inclusion
Mrs H Green  Senior Teacher of Behaviour, Rewards and Evolve Officer
Mrs D Stainton  Senior Teacher of Curriculum, Assessment, Quality Nominee & Staff Wellbeing Officer 
Mr J Stewart  Senior Teacher of Catch Up, Attendance and Admissions
Mrs B Harrison 

Senior Teacher of SEND, Designated Teacher for LAC and Transition Coordinator 

Learning Coordinators

Mr C Ratcliffe  Year 7 Learning Coordinator 
Mrs J Wilkins  Year 7 Assistant Learning Coordinator/Transition  
Miss N Frost  Year 7 Assistant Learning Coordinator
Miss G Sharples  Year 8 Learning Coordinator 
Mr S Smith  Year 8 Assistant Learning Coordinator
Mr J Wright  Year 9 Learning Coordinator 
Mr C Gooding  Year 9 Assistant Learning Coordinator
Mrs N Murray  Year 10 Learning Coordinator 
Mr S Moore  Year 10 Assistant Learning Coordinator
Mr L Chapman  Year 11 Learning Coordinator 
Mr T Penn  Year 11 Assistant Learning Coordinator

Pupil Premium Coordinators 

Miss N Frost  Year 7 Pupil Pupil Premium Coordinator
Miss C Morley  Year 8 Pupil Pupil Premium Coordinator
Mr D Oldfield  Year 9 Pupil Pupil Premium Coordinator
Mrs M Burton-Rayner  Year 10 Pupil Pupil Premium Coordinator
Miss L Hoyles  Year 11 Pupil Pupil Premium Coordinator

Art Department 

Mrs R Lawson  Subject Leader of Art
Miss R Calderwood  Teacher of Art 

Business Department 

Mrs E Hockley  Subject Leader of Vocational Studies
Mrs D Stainton Teacher of Business Studies 
Mr S Gilman  Teacher of Business Studies 

Computing/Computer Science Department 

Mrs E Hockley  Subject Leader of Computing/Computer Science 
Mrs H Buckman  Teacher of Computing 
Mr D Kinnen Teacher of Computing/Computer Science 
Mrs D Stainton  Teacher of Computing/Computer Science 

Drama/Performing Arts Department 

Miss G Sharples Teacher of Drama/Performing Arts

Design & Technology Department 

Mrs E Hockley  Subject Leader of Design & Technology 
Miss T Andrew  Teacher of Design Technology Food
Mrs A Reddy-Devlin Teacher of Design Technology 
Mrs J Moate  Design & Technology Technician
Mr T Penn  Teacher of Design Technology & Engineering 
Miss H Pickworth  Teacher of Design Technology & Assistant Subject Leader of Design and Technology

English Department 

Miss M Papworth  Subject Leader of English & Literacy Lead
Mr M Archer  Teacher of English 
Mrs S Arnold  Teacher of English 
Miss A Cox Teacher of English 
Miss J English Teacher of English
Mrs M King Teacher of English & Second in Department for English 
Miss A Lister Trainee in English 
Mr J Meehan Teacher of English 
Mrs R Sutton  Instructor of English 

French Department 

Mr W Marks  Subject Leader of French
Mr F Gallant  Teacher of French

Humanities Department 

Ms A Earthrowl Subject Leader of History, RS and Citizenship
Mrs F Swain  Subject Leader of Geography, RHSE and Sociology
Mrs L Bell Teacher of RSE
Miss E Debney  Teacher of History 
Mr C Gooding  Teacher of Humanities
Mr R Mackinder  Teacher of Humanities with the ability to teach Geography
Mr S Martin  Teacher of Humanities
Mr J Stewart Teacher of Geography 

Mathematics Department 

Mrs K Wright  Subject Leader of Mathematics 
Mrs J Buckle  Teacher of Mathematics/Statistics & Second in Department for Mathematics
Mr L Davé Teacher of Mathematics 
Mr S Moore Teacher of KS3 Mathematics 
Mr S Morrow  Lead Practitioner & Teacher of Mathematics 
Miss K Thompson  Teacher of Mathematics & Second in Department for Mathematics
Mrs R Thorpe HLTA: Mathematics
Mrs J Wilkins  Instructor of Mathematics/Year 6 Transition/Safeguarding Officer/SEND Support Officer 
Mr J Wright  Teacher of Mathematics
Mr G Edwards Teacher of Mathematics

Music Department 

Mrs N Murray  Subject Leader of Music 

PE Department 

Mr A Wheeler  Subject Leader of PE
Miss N Frost  Teacher of PE
Mrs H Green Teacher of PE/Sports Studies 
Mr S Moore  Teacher of PE
Mr S Smith  Teacher of PE
Mr J Stewart  Teacher of PE

Science Department 

Mrs N Leeper  Subject Leader of Science 
Mr L Chapman  Teacher of Science
Mr A Fisher  Teacher of Science & Primary Liasion for Science 
Ms S Harper  Teacher of Science
Mr S Jay  Teacher of Science & New Staff Induction Coordinator 
Miss S Jay Science Technician 
Mrs S Judd  Teacher of Science
Mr C Ratcliffe  Teacher of Science & Lead for KS3 Science

Support Staff 

Mr G Ball IT Network Manager / Systems Developer / Website Coordinator 
Mrs J Bliss  Exam Invigilator/Administrator
Mrs K Bornman  Phonics Coordinator (Level Two)
Mr J Burton  Teaching Assistant (Level One)
Mrs M Burton-Rayner  Attendance Support Coordinator 
Mrs E Buttriss  Receptionist/Administrator Maternity Cover
Miss E Carter  PA/Secretary to Principal
Mrs J Cawthorn  Cleaner/Midday Supervisor 
Mrs F Cotton  Teaching Assistant (Level One)
Mr G Croxford  Examinations Officer
Mrs S English Teaching Assistant (Level One)
Mrs S Fendley  SEND Administrative Assistant 
Mrs J Gilman  Careers Advisor
Miss N Hellyer-Smyth  Receptionist/Administrator
Mrs B Herbert  Cover Supervisor
Mrs T Hill Library Supervisor 
Mrs J Hopkisson  Finance Administrator 
Miss L Hoyles  Educational Welfare Officer/Safeguarding Officer 
Miss P Kierman  Teaching Assistant (Level One)
Mrs S King  Deputy DSL, Mental Health, Pupil and Family Support Coordinator
Mrs C Knights  Cleaner 
Mrs L Lanaghan  Teaching Assistant (Level One)
Miss Z Lewis  Teaching Assistant (Level Two)/Year 7 Tutor 
Mr N Mastin  Inclusion Coordinator 
Miss C Morley  Teaching Assistant (Level One) & SEND Support Co-Officer
Mr P Murray  Teaching Assistant (Level One)
Mrs S Norton Receptionist/Administrator 
Mr D Oldfield Teaching Assistant (Level Two)/Year 7 Tutor 
Mrs N Parnell  Inclusion Coordinator 
Miss I Phillips  Teaching Assistant (Medical)
Mrs C Rees  Teaching Assistant (Level One)
Miss A Sanderson  Attendance Officer 
Mr B Shrosbree  Site Manager
Mr J Skelton  Caretaker
Mrs C Slator Cleaner 
Mrs P Spencer  Cover Supervisor
Miss M Spiller  Data Officer
Mrs M Thickpenny  Cleaner 
Miss M Vanschagen  Teaching Assistant (Level One) Maternity Cover
Mrs D Ward  Cleaner 
Miss S Ward Cleaner 
Mrs S Ward Cleaner 
Miss P Wells  Teaching Assistant (Level One)
Mrs S White


Mrs Denise Smith

Relief Cleaner